holding hands

Our MIssion

To strengthen the health and well-being of the communities we serve through support of philanthropic initiatives.

Vision & History
Staff meeting in conference room

Our vision & history

The West Tennessee Healthcare Foundation was established in 1985 to strengthen the health and well-being of our region by serving as a catalyst for positive changes in healthcare, education, the arts, and other causes.  

We provide philanthropic support for West Tennessee Healthcare and its nineteen county service area, and we enhance the quality of life for local residents by supporting programs, initiatives, and organizations serving rural West Tennessee.

Philanthropy Team
Meet your philanthropy team
Get In Touch
Dr. Frank McMeen, CFRE

Dr. Frank McMeen, CFRE

Beth Koffman, MBA, CFRE

Beth Koffman, MBA, CFRE

Vice President
Landon Taylor, MAcc

Landon Taylor, MAcc

Chief Financial Officer
Haley Wildridge

Haley Wildridge

Community Outreach Associate
Kaycee Bailey

Kaycee Bailey

Accounting Associate
Haylee Criswell

Haylee Criswell

Donor Services Associate
Our Boards
Ensuring The Foundation's success both now and in the future.
Bill Buckley, Chair
Jeb Campbell, Vice Chair
Dr. Tim Crossett, Secretary
Nancy Nanney, Treasurer
Bill White, Immediate Past Chair
Bobby Walden, Nominations Committee Chair
Keli McAlister, Finance Committee Chair
Greg Alexander
Harbert Alexander, Jr.
Derrick Britt
Donna Frankland
Dr. Logan Hampton
Young Kim
Darren Lykes
Andrew Long
Pat Mann
Tina Mercer
Dr. Lee Murray
Judge Nathan Pride
Dr. Brad Priester
Dr. Molly Rheney
Jay Satterfield
Kathy Watts
Dr. Art Woods
Ensuring The Foundation's success both now and in the future.
Tausha Alexander
Anita Kay Archer
Sydney Ball
Kathy Brooks
Tom Butler
Caroline Campbell
Traci Carney
Elaine Christian
Donna Frankland
Danice Haltom
Ben Hays
Celia Jordan
Carl Kirkland
Carmen Murray
Vikki Neblett
Vance Shoaf
Mark Taylor
Chuck Thompson
Ben Truex
Bobby Walden
Lorie White
Ensuring The Foundation's success both now and in the future.
Jennifer Alford
Jennifer Carnal
Jen Free
Kristen Hutchinson
Darren Lykes
Kent McLemore
Doug Roth
Linda Truex
Brenda Whalley
Heath Williams
Sheila Willis
Brandi Wilson

Our Affiliates

Our chapters support a variety of charitable purposes and organizations within their community across West Tennessee. A local advisory board is appointed and has the responsibility for fundraising and grant-making in their geographic area while The Foundation provides them with administrative support.



Chester County

Dyersburg / Dyer County

Haywood County

Henderson County




Weakley County

Our donors help make this possible.

Start Giving

Our Impact

Assets under management across 500+ Funds
Grants, assistance, scholarships awarded in 2021
in community grants
awarded since 2017
More About Us

Make A difference

Donors look for greater accountability, transparency, and concrete results from the charities they support. You can have confidence when you trust The Foundation for your philanthropy that our work, governance, and policies strive for the highest level of transparency and best practices. We are proud to have earned Guidestar’s Gold Seal of Transparency. GuideStar is the world's largest source of information on nonprofit organizations.

The Foundation’s Tax ID: