West Tennessee Healthcare Foundation Announces the 31st Annual Charity Gala

August 11, 2022

West Tennessee Healthcare Foundation Announces the 31stAnnual Charity Gala

The West Tennessee Healthcare Foundation will host the 31st Annual Charity Gala on Saturday, November 12 at the Carl Perkins Civic Center in downtown Jackson to support the Ayers Children’s Medical Center and an exciting new campaign to build the region’s first Hospice Home.

“We are grateful to once again host this amazing event for our community,” said Dr. Frank McMeen, President of The Foundation. “We look forward to all our partners and friends joining us as we recognize special community leaders while raising funds for two worthy causes.”

“After missing two years of the Charity Gala, we knew the event needed to be colorful and lively,” said Greg Alexander, Board of Trustees member and volunteer. “The use of flowers as a focal point seemed like a perfect way to accomplish both.”

The concept for this year’s event is inspired by a botanical ball with an emphasis on florals and artistic design.

“We want the event to be vibrant with an artsy and chic vibe unlike anything we have done in the past. You will get a sneak peak of this in our invitation design,” said Darren Lykes, Board of Trustees member and volunteer. “Be prepared to dance the night away with entertainment from Caleb Minter and The Structure Band.”

The Foundation will recognize ten community leaders who have made an impact on Jackson during award presentations at the event. This year’s recipients are:

Lauren “LOLO” Pritchard - Tigrett Award
Mark and Jill Taylor - Dr. Barnett Scott Service Award
Dr. Sherry Freeman – Jackson Award for The Arts
Shelley Hayes – Jackson Award for Community Service
Dr. Marlon King – Jackson Award for Education
Kim Tedford – Jackson Award for Healthcare
Ben Ferguson – Jackson Award for Leadership
Elaine Christian –Jackson Award for Volunteer Service
Grayson Hart – Jackson Award for Youth

“We are excited to honor these essential leaders for their contributions to Jackson,” said Haley Wildridge, Community Outreach Associate at The Foundation. “Because of their impact, Jackson is a better place to call home.”

The Patrons’ Party is a cocktail party hosted on the Friday night before the Charity Gala to celebrate the award recipients and thank the sponsors. It has quickly become a guest favorite for the lively atmosphere and delicious food.

Tickets for the Charity Gala are $2,000 for a table of eight or $250 per individual ticket, which includes the cocktail hour, silent auction, seated dinner and live entertainment. Sponsorships are available starting at $3,000. To purchase tickets for the Charity Gala, call Haley Wildridge at (731) 984-2146.

About the Charity Gala:  The Charity Gala is the largest annual fundraiser hosted by The Foundation with attendance of over 600 guests raising about $250,000 each year. The event includes a cocktail reception, silent auction, seated dinner, award presentations, live music, and dancing. Proceeds from the event benefit Ayers Children’s Medical Center and the Hospice Home Campaign. The event has come to be recognized as one of West Tennessee’s “most elegant events.”

About The Foundation: The West Tennessee Healthcare Foundation was established in 1985 to strengthen the health and well-being of our region by serving as a catalyst for positive changes in healthcare, education, the arts, and other causes. It provides philanthropic support for West Tennessee Healthcare and its nineteen county service area, and it enhances the quality of life for local residents by supporting programs, initiatives, and organizations serving rural West Tennessee.

“We are grateful to once again host this amazing event for our community."
More News

2022 Dr. Barnett Scott Service Award


Jill and Mark Taylor are the 2022 Dr. Barnett Scott Service Award recipients.

Learn More Learn More

2022 Jackson Awards Recipients


The Jackson Awards were first given in 2006 to honor individuals in our community who exemplify the truest qualities of a leader. We are excited to recognize these individuals for their work in our community.

Learn More Learn More

Meet our 2022 Tigrett Award Winner


We are honored to recognize Lauren "LOLO" Pritchard-Cobb as our 2022 Tigrett Award recipient.

Learn More Learn More